The Famous Master Cleanse

 

 

Lemon

 

It’s been over a decade since Beyonce, did the master cleanse that made her lose 20 pounds in 10 days, for her role as Deena, on the movie Dreamgirls, and people are still talking about this diet.

I heard some positive and negative things about the cleanse, so I decided to do my own research. I found that this cleanse was created by Stanley Burroughs, in 1940 who was early in his advocate for natural heath. Burroughs, believed the body had the ability to healed itself.  During my research I found that people who suffered from chronic health problems and tried cleanse was healed after 10 days.

So, I decided to personally try the diet myself 5 years ago and lost 12 pounds in 5 days. I did not last the whole 10 days, so I do not know how much I would have lost in 10 days. But I did feel a lot different after the cleanse and decided to start my healthy lifestyle.

Reference: http://mastercleansesecrets.com/mastercleanse-history.php

 

Leave a comment